How To Know If Someone Blocked You On Snapchat?
Here are the top three tricks to find out if someone has blocked you on Snapchat in 2022
Getting blocked by someone on Snapchat sounds like a huge dilemma. Sometimes you’re not sure if you’ve been blocked or if the person has just deleted their Snap account. Don’t worry! We’re here to pull you out of your how-to know if someone blocked you on Snapchat problem.
Snapchat is a top-rated social media app that people use to connect with their friends and families. This app urges people to share photos constantly, and don’t even get me started about Snapchat filters. They’re just so cool. Snapchat filters all your moods, from super grumpy to extremely happy. This rare social media app ensures your online safety and entertains you.
Getting back to the main issue, here are the four tricks you can use to discover if someone blocked you on Snapchat problem.
Will You Know If Someone Blocked You On Snapchat?
Some social media apps notify you when you’ve been blocked, but Snapchat is slightly different. You won’t receive any such notifications. However, when someone stops you on Snapchat, you won’t be able to see their chat or send them any text. However, there are some hacks to tell if someone has blocked your Snapchat. In this article, we’ve listed down all the possible ways to know if someone has blocked your Snap account.
How Do I Know If Someone Blocked Me On Snapchat?
Here are the three ways to determine if someone from your Snapchat friends has blocked you from their accounts.
1. Search For Their Username
This is the most common and straightforward way to check if someone on Snapchat has blocked you. Here are the detailed instructions to check if you’ve been blocked on the Snap app by searching their username.
Steps To tell Someone Has Blocked You On Snapchat.
- Open Snapchat.
- Tap on the chat icon and then choose the search icon on the top left.
- Type the person’s username in the search bar.
If you can’t see their username in the search results, it means they’ve blocked your account, and if you can, they haven’t blocked you. Maybe they just removed you from their friend list on Snapchat.
2. Check Conversations
This method would be for you if the person who blocked you were one of your close friends. This one will be a little easier than the previous one. All you have to do is go to your chats and Look for their chat. If you cannot find their name in recent conversations, they’ve blocked your Snapchat account.
3. Look For Their Username From Another Snapchat Account
If you are unsure if they blocked you or just deleted their Snapchat account, you should try this method. Doing this will clear up all your confusion.
All you have to do is use a different Snapchat account and search for the person’s username. They have blocked you if it doesn’t appear in the search results. It doesn’t. That means they’ve deleted their account.
4. Go Through Your Contacts On Snapchat
We all know that on Snapchat, you can sync your contacts. If you can’t find the person you are searching for in your Snap contacts, chances are the person has blocked you on Snapchat. However, if you have deleted the connection from your device, you won’t be able to find them in your Snapchat contact list. To access your Snap app contacts, all you have to do is:
- In your chat list, tap on the add friends icon.
- On the right side of your screen, tap on all contacts.
- Tap on find friends and search for the person’s Snapchat username.
If you do not find the contact you are looking for, take it as a sign that you are blocked on the Snap app.
How To Recover Snapchat Messages After Being Blocked?
Snapchat is one of those apps that ensure the complete online security of the user. Unfortunately, Snapchat doesn’t allow users to connect with another person after being blocked. There’s no way you can recover your chats from someone Snap has blocked your-party websites and claim to recover your conversations after someone has blocked but make sure you don’t fall for that trap.
Now that you have figured out that someone has blocked you on our, how to know if someone blocked you on Snapchat? Guide. It’s normal to be a little upset if you have been blocked by someone you thought was your Snapchat best friend. However, it isn’t always the end of the world. If it severely affected you, ask yourself: is Snapchat proper for you? Snapchat is about sharing your crazy life moments and exploring more, so go out there and add more people to your friend list or create more groups on Snapchat and have fun!